Advertise with us!
Home | NEWS | 11 new faces in Cabinet

11 new faces in Cabinet

image NOT?IN:?Manzini North MP Jan Sithole.

HIS Majesty King Mswati III has appointed a new team of Cabinet ministers to the 10th Parliament.

Eleven of these are new in politics, from both Senate and the House of Assembly.
The King appointed former Shiselweni Regional Administrator Paul Dlamini as Deputy Prime Minister, taking over from Themba Masuku.
Prime Minister Sibusiso Dlamini announced the appointment of the 18 ministers and DPM in a press conference at the Cabinet offices yesterday.
Out of the 19 ministers, eight are MPs elected from the various constituencies, the rest are appointed MPs and senators.
After announcing the new Cabinet team, the PM said the King and Indlovukazi were confident that the ministers would be able to uplift the country and drive its development to the desired First World status by 2022. 
“I hope this team would be able to drive the country towards First World status by 2022. Their Majesties are very confident in them,” said Dlamini.
The new Cabinet team has 11 new faces in the politics of the country. 
Only eight from the previous Cabinet managed to retain their Cabinet seats but in different ministries.  Five of them are appointed senators and MPs. Only two former elected ministers, Mduduzi Small Joe Dlamini and Magobetane Mamba made it. The rest lost during the national parliamentary elections. 
The new ministers are expected at Cabinet offices at 10am today for the swearing-in ceremony.
Each of them is expected to bring at most two people to witness the swearing-in.v
The new Cabinet team and their portfolios:
Ministry Name Constituency
DPM Senator Paul Dlamini
Ministry of Commerce Industry and Trade Gideon Dlamini Mkhiweni MP
Ministry of Agriculture Moses Vilakati   Ntondozi MP
Ministry of ICT Dumisani Ndlangamandla Ngudzeni MP
Ministry of Housing and Urban Development Phiwayinkhosi Mabuza Mhlambanyatsi MP
Ministry of Sports, Youth and Culture David Cruiser Ngcamphalala Sigwe MP
Ministry of Education Pheneas Magagula Lomahasha MP
Ministry of Tinkhundla Mduduzi ‘Small Joe’ Dlamini Maseysini MP
Ministry of Tourism Jabulani Mabuza Pigg’s peak MP
Ministry of Health Sibongile Ndlela-Simelane Elected senator
Ministry of Finance Martin Dlamini Appointed Senator
Economic planning Prince Hlangusemphi Appointed MP
Natural resources Jabulile Mashwama Appointed Senator
Home Affairs Princess Tsandzile Appointed Senator
Ministry of Justice Sibusiso Shongwe Appointed Senator
Labour and Social Security Winnie Magagula Appointed Senator
Public Works and Transport Lindiwe Dlamini Appointed MP
Ministry of Foreign Affairs Chief Mgwagwa Gamedze Appointed MP
Ministry of public Service Magobetane Mamba Sithobela MP

Comments (0 posted):

Post your comment comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:

Advertise with us!
Advertise with us!
All material © Swazi Observer. Material may not be published or reproduced in any form without prior written permission.
This site is proudly designed & hosted by Real Image Internet.